skip to main |
skip to sidebar

Right click on the ladybug image above and save it to your computer. 1. Open Paint Shop Pro and Animation Shop 2. Open a new transparent image in PSP that is 105 pixels wideand 75 pixels high.
3. Chose your font and type your name or text. Add any bevel and/or drop shadow thatyou would like to add.
4. Edit>Copy
5. Go to animation shop. Right click on a blank space on your work space and click Paste As New Animation
6. Open the ladybug image. Notice that there are 30 frames of animation.
7. Click on the frame of text that you just pasted into animation shop.
8. Edit>Duplicate Selected. You will need to repeat this until you have30 frames of your text. I want to add that not all premade animations will have30 frames so it's important to first see how many frames of animation there actually are and then duplicate your text to match.
9. On your keyboard Ctrl + A (to select all) then Ctrl + C (to copy).
10. Go back to the ladybug animation but don't click inside it just yet. Just make sure it's activeby clicking on the window around it.
11. On your keyboard Ctrl + A then Ctrl + E. Move your mouse until you're happywith the placement of your text. Now click just once.
12. Click the view animation button. If you are happy with it, save it. If not, you canundo it and try again. This is what mine looks like.

First you'll need to download my image hereYou're also going to need Van Der Lee Snowflakes if you don'talready have it. Install it to your plug ins.
1. Open the rainy day image in Paint Shop Pro. 2. If you want to add your name or other text, you should doso now. When you're finished:Layers>Merge>Merge All
3. Left click on the Lasso tool and use these settings:Selection type: Point to PointMode: Add (shift)Feather: 0Smoothing: 2Anti-Alias checked
4. Use the lasso tool to select the inside of the frame so that it looks like this:
Once you're completely around, double click to close it.
5. Layers>New Raster LayerClick OK
6. Effects>Plug Ins>VanDerLee>SnowflakesUse these settings:
7. Adjust>Blur>Motion BlurAngle: 27 Strength: 25Click OK
8. Selections>Select None (ctrl + D)
9. Layers> Merge>Merge All 10. Copy and Paste your image into Animation Shop
11. Back to PSP. Click the undo arrow 4 times until all you haveis the selection.
12. Repeat step 6 except change the random seed to 1384. Click OK
13. Adjust>Blur>Motion Blur. Nothing changes here so just click OK.
14. Repeat steps 8 & 9.
15. Copy the image (Ctrl + C)
16. Go to Animation ShopEdit>Paste>After Current Frame
17. Back to PSP. Click the undo arrow 4 times until you just have the selection again.
18. Repeat step 6 except change random seed to 4025.
19. Repeat step 13.
20. Selections>Select None
21. Layers>Merge>Merge All
22. Copy this image and go to Animation Shop
23. Repeat step 6.
24. Click the view animation button and watch your animation.
25. If you're happy with your creation, save & enjoy.
If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.